Skip to content

Vans inciting hate speech against LGBTI persons in Poland- written question

Written question by Hannah Neumann, Marc Angel, Terry Reintke, and many more: 

A worrying number of vans (from organisations such as Fundacja Pro – Prawo do życia) regularly incite hateful language against LGBTI persons in Poland by driving around cities promoting the narrative of an ‘LGBTI ideology’ and associating LGBTI persons with paedophiles. They use loudspeakers to broadcast slogans such as ‘LGBTI people rape children’ and have, on occasion, reportedly been escorted by police vehicles. Occasionally, citizens have intervened to stop these vans themselves, as the police take no action to prevent this hate speech.

This anti-LGBTI rhetoric echoes language used by government officials to incite hatred against LGBTI persons.

1. Is the Commission aware of these events, and what actions has it taken to address them with the Polish authorities so as to ensure that hate speech, including by private organisations, is prevented and/or sanctioned?

2. Does the Commission consider that this intentional lack of action by the authorities regarding the diffusion of homophobic or transphobic hate speech violates Council Framework Decision 2008/913/JHA?

3. What concrete actions is the Commission taking to sanction incitement to hatred against LGBTI persons and to ensure that fundamental rights are respected in Poland, in accordance with Article 2 of the TEU?

Answer of the European Commission:

Pending.

 

Subject: Vans inciting hate speech against LGBTI persons in Poland

Question for written answer E-005625/2020 to the Commission
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Latest Articles

Skip to content

Kleintransporter, mit denen zur Hetze gegen LGBTI-Personen in Polen aufgerufen wird- Parlamentarische Anfrage

Parlamentarische Anfrage von Hannah Neumann, Marc Angel, Terry Reintke, uvm.: 

Eine besorgniserregende Anzahl von Kleintransportern werden von Organisationen wie „Fundacja Pro – Prawo do życia“ dazu genutz, regelmäßig zu hasserfüllten Äußerungen gegen LGBTI-Personen in Polen aufzurufen, indem in verschiedenen Städten das Narrativ einer LGBTI-Ideologie verbreitet wird und LGBTI-Personen mit Pädophilie in Verbindung gebracht werden. Die Organisationen nutzen dabei Lautsprecher, um Parolen wie „LGBTI-Personen vergewaltigen Kinder“ zu verbreiten, und deren Fahrzeuge werden Berichten zufolge gelegentlich von Polizeifahrzeugen begleitet. Gelegentlich haben Bürger selbst eingegriffen, um diese Kleintransporter zu stoppen, da die Polizei keinerlei Maßnahmen ergreift, um diese Hetze zu unterbinden.

Diese gegen LGBTI-Personen gerichtete Rhetorik greift die Sprache von Regierungsbeamten auf, die Hass gegen LGBTI-Personen schüren.

1. Sind der Kommission diese Vorfälle bekannt, und welche Maßnahmen hat sie ergriffen, um gemeinsam mit den polnischen staatlichen Stellen dagegen vorzugehen, damit Hetze, auch solche von privaten Organisationen, verhindert bzw. bestraft wird?

2. Ist die Kommission der Auffassung, dass diese vorsätzliche Untätigkeit staatlicher Stellen in Bezug auf die Verbreitung homophober oder transphober Hetze gegen den Rahmenbeschluss 2008/913/JI des Rates verstößt?

3. Welche konkreten Maßnahmen ergreift die Kommission, um das Schüren von Hass gegen LGBTI-Personen zu bestrafen und sicherzustellen, dass die Grundrechte in Polen im Einklang mit Artikel 2 EUV geachtet werden?

Antwort der Europäischen Kommission:

Ausstehend.

 

Betrifft: Kleintransporter, mit denen zur Hetze gegen LGBTI-Personen in Polen aufgerufen wird

Anfrage zur schriftlichen Beantwortung E-005625/2020 an die Kommission
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Neueste Artikel